Picture of Administration building
Picture of Arnell East
Picture of Oak Park Facility
Picture of Creekside School sign

Schools & Programs

Career Tech link Early College Link
English Learners Link Homeless Education Supports
Early Childhood Education Services Link  

Special Education Services & Supports

Bridgeway link Click for Creekside School
Click for New Horizons (formerly Traverse Heights) Click for Transition Services
Click for special education services and evaluations team


Career Tech is a center-based high school offering 21 progressive career-focused programs for 11th and 12th grade students who attend school in Antrim, Benzie, Grand Traverse, Kalkaska and Leelanau counties.

Early Childhood Services provide a strong network of resources to all families with children age zero to six that establishes an early foundation to successful childhood development.

Creekside School (formerly New Campus School) provides a safe and structured learning environment for eligible K-12 students with emotional impairments or severe behavioral concerns.

Bridgeway (formerly Oak Park/Programs for Students with Autism) include a continuum of services from early childhood through age 26 in local school district settings or Northwest Education Services center-based programs based on the needs and best interest of the child.

New Horizons (formerly Traverse Heights/Programs for Students with Cognitive Impairments) deliver services designed to strengthen the academic, communication, social and daily living skills of students.

Transition Campus serves the academic and life-skill development of students age 16 to 26 with and Individualized Educational Plan.

Early College is a unique opportunity for high school students to earn college credits by completing course work at their home high school, at Northwest Education Services Career Tech and on local college campuses, resulting in accelerated learning that reduces the time and expense of education beyond high school.

Homeless Education Services are provided to ensure a free and appropriate public school education for homeless students.

English Learner Services are coordinated to ensure English learners have their educational and human services met. Northwest Education Services supports span seven counties including Antrim, Benzie, Charlevoix, Emmet, Grand Traverse, Kalkaska, Leelanau and Manistee.